Home Remedies

All-Purpose (and more!) Cleaner

I say all-purpose and more because I use this cleaner for everything. The beauty of making your own cleaner is evident in how easily you can customize this one for heavy-duty, light-duty and everything in between and can scent it to suit whatever mood you’re in.

Just this morning I made a heavier duty version for kitchen and/or baths with Tea Tree (melaleuca) + White Fir and another more all-purpose spray with my go-to Orange + Lavender. Another lovely consequence is that I clean SO much more when I have these ready to go. I think it’s because I don’t have to worry using these around the kiddos and picking my own scents is motivating too. Plus this stuff works!

Tablerock Creek All-Purpose Cleaner

Tablerock Creek’s All-Purpose Cleaner Concentrate

  • 1 cup Hot Water
  • 1 Tsp Borax
  • 3 Tbsp Castile Soap
  • 15-20 Essential Oils

Mix Borax into hot water until dissolved. Add Castile soap and let cool. Pour into 32oz. bottle and add essential oils. Fill remainder of bottle with water (about 3 cups).

Tablerock Creek All-Purpose Cleaner Ingredients

We like to quadruple (or more!) this recipe and store in large jars until we need to refill one of the cleaning bottles. The ratio is 1 part cleaner concentrate to 3 parts water. So you can fill any spary bottle you find with cleaner! I personally like to use 16 oz. bottles so I can have more variety of scents.

Favorite Scent Combinations:

  • Tea Tree (Melaleuca) + Lemon/Orange – Great for Kitchen!
  • Tea Tree (Melaleuca) + Eucalyptus or Lavender – Great for Bathroom.
  • Orange + Lavender – Good all-around cleaner
  • And seasonal! How about Clove + Orange as we head into Autumn?

And if you would rather us make some for you, just let us know. We love mixing up batches for delivery right to you and can probably make any custom scent you desire!

2 thoughts on “All-Purpose (and more!) Cleaner”

Leave a comment